Bihar Assembly elections: Nominations for initial proviso begin

213 views Leave a comment

Patna: The filing of assignment papers for a initial proviso of Bihar public polls, slated to be hold on 12 October, began on Wednesday, an central said.

In a initial phase, elections will be hold in 49 of a 243 public constituencies.

Representational image. ReutersRepresentational image. Reuters

Representational image. Reuters

“The routine for a five-phase public elections in Bihar has begun,” Additional Chief Electoral Officer R. Lakshamanan pronounced in Patna.

The final date for filing nominations for this proviso is 23 September. While a inspection of papers will be hold on 24 September, possibilities can repel their nominations compartment 26 September.

The constituencies going to polls in a initial proviso are in 10 districts of a state — including Begusarai, Khagaria, Bhagalpur, Munger, Jamui and Samastipur.

The categorical competition is between a BJP-led NDA and a grand fondness of JD-U, RJD and a Congress.

Bihar will elect a new 243-seat public in a staggered polls that start on 12 Oct and finish on 5 November. The counting of votes will be hold on 8 November.