Bihar polls Phase 4: Voting pacific with over 12% audience in initial dual hours

187 views Leave a comment

Patna: Over 12 percent turnout was available in a initial dual hours of polling in 55 Assembly constituencies in 7 districts of Bihar, that remained mostly pacific solely a strife between opposition possibilities in Sheohar district.

“Around 12.13% percent audience has been reported from 55 public constituencies. Polling is pacific in a state solely in Sheohar Assembly constituency’s polling hire series 50 from where we have perceived reports of a strife between opposition candidates,” Additional Chief Electoral Officer (ACEO) R Lakshmanan told PTI.

Polling has not been cancelled on polling hire series 50 of Sheohar, Lakshmanan said, adding a District Magistrate and Superintendent of Police are on a mark and perplexing to get a polling routine started during a earliest.

People reserve adult to expel their votes on Sunday. PTIPeople reserve adult to expel their votes on Sunday. PTI

People reserve adult to expel their votes on Sunday. PTI

Police pronounced dual groups of opposition possibilities of Samajwadi Party and Hindustani Awam Morhca (HAM) clashed outward a polling hire series 50.

There were reports of military resorting to amiable lathicharge though this was not confirmed.

Polling would come to an finish during 3 pm in Shoehar that is a Naxal-hit district.

There have been reports of malfunctioning of EVMs from places of Gopalganj, East Champaran, Muzaffarpur, according to a EC.

Polling is now underway in 7 districts of East Champaran, West Champaran, Sheohar, Sitamarhi, Muzaffarpur, Gopalganj and Siwan amid parsimonious confidence arrangements.

As per hourly EC bulletin, East Champaran available 10.09 percent, West Champaran 13.61 percent, Sheohar 13.20 percent, Sitamarhi 9.84 percent, Muzaffarpur 13.43 percent, Gopalganj 14.27 percent and Siwan 10.87 percent.

Gopalganj district available a limit audience of 14.27 percent while Sitamarhi available a lowest audience of 9.84 percent compartment 9 am.

Voting began during 7 am amid parsimonious confidence in 55 constituencies of 7 districts.

Prominent personalities whose predestine would be motionless in this proviso are comparison apportion Ramai Ram (Bochaha), Ranju Geeta (Bajpatti), Manoj Kushwaha (Kudni).