Kapil Sibal, Amar Singh, M Venkaiah Naidu, other newly inaugurated Rajya Sabha MPs take oath

178 views Leave a comment

New Delhi: Union ministers Piyush Goyal, Nirmala Sitharaman and M Venkaiah Naidu, former financial apportion P Chidambaram and Samajwadi Party personality Amar Singh were among 43 newly-elected and re-elected members of Rajya Sabha who took their promise on Monday.

New sourroundings apportion Anil Madhav Dave, apportion of state for Parliamentary affairs Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, former telecom apportion Kapil Sibal, NCP leader Praful Patel, JD-U personality Sharad Yadav and RJD strongman Lalu Prasad Yadav’s daughter Misha Bharti were a other prominent members who took oath.

Eminent counsel Ram Jethmalani and former ministers Ambika Soni and Beni Prasad Verma also took their promise in Rajya Sabha, on a initial day of a Monsoon Session of Parliament.

Representational image. PTIRepresentational image. PTI

Representational image. PTI

While members thumped desks to acquire those holding oath, Chairman Hamid Ansari greeted a newly inaugurated with “Welcome” and a re-elected with “Welcome Back.” Extending his greeting to a newly elected, re-elected and nominated members, Ansari pronounced he eagerly looked brazen to their profitable contribution.

Visitors galleries were packaged with family members, friends and well-wishers of a members holding oath, and on a
integrate of occasions, even going opposite a convention and cheering their leaders.

After holding oath, members greeted comparison leaders of several domestic parties including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who came in mid by a promise taking.

Those holding promise enclosed TG Venkatesh (TDP) who was elected to a top residence from Andhra Pradesh. Ram
Jethmalani, Misha Bharti (RJD), Gopal Narayan Singh (BJP), Ram Chandra Prasad Singh and Sharad Yadav (JDU), who were inaugurated from Bihar, also took oath.

From Chhattisgarh, Ram Vichar Netam (BJP) and Chhaya Verma (Cong) took promise while Naqvi and Mahesh Poddar (BJP) represented Jharkhand. Sitharaman, who changed to Karnataka to get re-elected to the Upper House, took promise alongside associate state member KC Ramamurthy. Giving Dave association from Madhya Pradesh was Vivek K Tankha (Congress).

Chidambaram, who was elected to Rajya Sabha from Maharashtra, took promise in English. Others who took promise from
this state were Piyush Goyal, Vikas Mahatme, Praful Patel, Sanjay Raut (BJP) and Vinay P Sahasrabuddhe. Prasanna Acharya, Bishnu Charan Das and Nekkanti Bhaskar Rao, carrying being inaugurated to a top residence from Odisha, took
promise in Odia. Soni and Balwinder Singh Bhunder (SAD) took oath in Punjabi.

Besides Naidu, Harshvardhan Singh Dungarpur, Omprakash Mathur and Ramkumar Verma were also recently inaugurated from Rajasthan. RS Bharathi and TKS Elangovan, who will represent Tamil Nadu in a House, took promise in Tamil.

Besides Amar Singh, others who got inaugurated to Upper House from Uttar Pradesh and took promise enclosed Ashok Siddharth (BSP), Surendra Singh Nagar, Vishambhar Prasad Nishad, Sanjay Seth, Kapil Sibal (Congress), Revati Raman Singh, Beni Prasad Verma and C Shukhram Singh Yadav. BJP’s Shiv Pratap Shukla took promise in Sanskrit.

Pradeep Tamta (Congress), inaugurated from Uttarakhand, took oath in Hindi, while Sambhaji Sahu Chhatrapati (Nominated) took oath in Marathi.