New Zealand vs Bangladesh: Taskin Ahmed gets Test call up, Mushfiqur Rahim earnings to a side

394 views Leave a comment

Dhaka: Young paceman Taskin Ahmed has damaged into a patrol for a initial Test opposite New Zealand while Mushfiqur Rahim done a lapse from damage for Bangladesh.

Another pacer Rubel Hossain was also picked for a initial Test, reports

File print of Taskin Ahmed. ReutersFile print of Taskin Ahmed. Reuters

File print of Taskin Ahmed. Reuters

Taskin is a unchanging in a limited-overs lineup. But holding damage risks into account, a selectors had kept him divided from five-day cricket until now.

Hints during a 21-year-old’s call-up in Tests opposite New Zealand had come earlier.

Taskin has been opted out of a ongoing T20 array to keep him uninformed for a Test series. New Zealand, however, took an irrefutable 2-0 lead in a 20-over chronicle with a compare to gangling on Friday.

The high youngster final played his first-class compare in Feb 2013. His wicket total stands during 24 from 10 matches during an normal of 29, with best total of 4/66 in an innings, and 5/107 in a match.

The initial Test is set to start on 12 Jan in Wellington.

Bangladesh were but a services of their Test captain Mushfiqur behind a stumps given he suffered a hamstring damage in a opening ODI in Christchurch. The Bangladesh center sequence lynchpin will be behind in movement in Wellington.

Spin allrounder span Mosaddek Hossain and Shuvagata Hom Chowdhury were forsaken from a patrol that played opposite England in Dhaka towards a finish of final year.

After being handed a lass Test call adult in a compare opposite England, right-arm seamer Subashis Roy, however, done a cut nonetheless he warmed a dais in Mirpur during a home series.

Bangladesh also named supernatural spinner Mehedi Hasan Miraz and southpaw Taijul Islam to span adult with Shakib Al Hasan.

Despite not creation a personification eleven yet, Soumya Sarkar defended his mark in a squad.

Bangladesh patrol for initial Test:

Mushfiqur Rahim (Captain), Tamim Iqbal (Vice Captain), Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Soumya Sarker, Taskin Ahmed, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shubashis Roy.

First Published On : Jan 6, 2017 23:37 IST