Nitish Kumar sworn in as Bihar CM, Lalu’s son Tejaswi to be Deputy CM

785 views Leave a comment

Patna: Nitish Kumar on Friday took promise as Bihar Chief Minister for a third true tenure during a conduct of a 29-member Cabinet, including Lalu Prasad’s son Tejaswi as Deputy CM, in a participation of primarily non-BJP leaders that could prove probable destiny alignments.

Tej Pratap, Prasad’s another winning son in a elections, was among those who were sworn in by Governor Ram Nath Kovind during a grand duty in a Gandhi Maidan in that 12 ministers any from JD(U) and RJD and 4 from Congress were inducted. Both a sons of a RJD celebrity are first-time MLAs.

Lalu Prasad's sons seeks blessings of Bihar CM Nitish Kumar. PTI

Lalu Prasad’s sons seeks blessings of Bihar CM Nitish Kumar. PTI

While Kumar defended Home, Information and Publicity and General Administration departments with him, he gave Road Construction and Buildings Construction portfolio to 26-year-old Tejaswi, his Deputy CM. Tej Pratap has been given Health.

Senior RJD celebrity Abdul Bari Siddiqui has been entrusted with a Finance portfolio.

In an denote of his place in a sequence of pecking, Tejaswi followed a arch apportion in promise holding as his relatives Lalu and Rabri Devi, both former arch ministers, watched amidst full-throated cheers from a RJD activists in a gathering.

Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi, whose celebration was also a vital customer of a grand alliance, Minister H D West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, former Prime Minister Deve Gowda, National Conference leaders and former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Ministers Farooq Abdullah and his son Omar and AIUDF celebrity from Assam Badaruddin Ajmal were among those benefaction during a ceremony.

Union Minister M Venkaiah Naidu, who was delegated by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, was also present.

A series of Congress arch ministers including Virbhadra Singh (Himachal Pradesh), Oommen Chandy (Kerala), Tarun Gogoi (Assam) and Siddaramiah (Karnataka) (CPI-M’s Sitaram Yechury, CPI’s Sudhakar Reddy and D Raja, DMK’s M K Stalin and T R Baalu also attended a event.

Some allies of BJP Akali Dal Deputy Chief Minister Sukhbir Badal (Akali Dal) and Ram Das Kadam and Subhash Desai (Shiv Sena) were also present.

Tej Pratap was a third celebrity to take promise in a rite where NCP celebrity Sharad Pawar, Congress celebrity in a Lok Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge, JMM celebrity and former Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren and Babulal Marandi of a Jharkhand Vikas Party, also a former CM were present.

Gandhi reached a venue usually during a fag finish of a rite due to late attainment from Delhi.

Venkaiah Naidu sat beside RJD President Lalu Prasad and was seen articulate to him from time to time. Leaders from Indian National Lok Dal, INLD and AGP attended a event.

Though Samajwadi Party arch Mulayam Singh Yadav and his CM son Akhilesh Yadav were invited, SP MP Tej Pratap Singh Yadav, who is also son-in-law of Lalu Prasad, was there.

Mamata Banerjee and CPI(M) General Secretary Sitaram Yechury common a theatre as did Kejriwal and former arch apportion Sheila Dixit and Gogoi and AGP celebrity Prafulla Mahanta.

Rahul Gandhi shook hands and hugged RJD arch Lalu Prasad amid cheers by a crowd.

Nitish Kumar’s son Nishant and elder hermit Satish were benefaction on a occasion.

Lalu Prasad’s whole family including mother Rabri Devi and 7 daughters along with sons-in-law sat in THE VVIP area and were seen entertaining Tejaswi Yadav and Tej Pratap Yadav in particular.

Ministers from RJD who took promise are Tejaswi Yadav, Tej Pratap Yadav, Abdul Bari Siddiqui, Alok Kumar Mehta, Chandrika Rai, Ram Vichar Rai, Shiv Chandra Ram, Abdul Gafoor, Chandrasekhar, Munneshwar Chaudhary, Anita Devi and Vijay Prakash.

Those from JD(U) are Bijendra Prasad Yadav, Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lallan Singh, Shrawan Kumar, Jay Kumar Singh, Krishnandan Prasad Varma, Maheshwar Hazari, Shailesh Kumar, Manju Varma, Santosh Kumar Nirala, Khursheed alias Firoz Ahmad, Madan Sahni and Kapildeo Kamat detached from Nitish Kumar.

Congress is represented in a cupboard by Ashok Choudhary, Awdesh Kumar Singh, Abdul Jalil Mastan and Madan Mohan Jha.

Two women, one any from JD(U) and RJD Manju Varma and Anita Devi respectively, got place in a new Bihar cabinet.

Seven some-more could be accommodated in a Cabinet as underneath a inherent sustenance a limit of 15 per cent ministers of a sum strength of a residence is allowed.

Senior Grand Allaince leaders pronounced a bloc supervision has arrived during a regulation of one apportion for each 5 MLAs. According to this regulation RJD’s share is 16, JD(U)’s 14 and Congress 5 besides CM.

RJD had won 80 seats, JD(U) 71 and Congress 27 out of a sum of 178 seats of fondness in a 243-member house.

JD(U) saw 8 new faces in a ministry. Only Bijendra Prasad Yadav, Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lallan Singh, Shrawan Kumar and Jay Kumar Singh were members of a effusive cabinet.

Many distinguished faces of a prior ministries like Shyam Rajak, Narendra Narayan Yadav, Leshi Singh and Ranju Geeta could not find berth in a cupboard this time.

Congress state boss Ashok Choudhary could not take promise when his name was called as he had left to accept Rahul Gandhi. He took promise during a finish after Gandhi had arrived.