Oye hoye! Punjabi is now a third denunciation in Parliament of Canada

574 views Leave a comment

Canada: Four years after Punjabi became Canada’s third many common language, it has now achieved a same standing in a country’s new Parliament after English and French. It happened after a choosing of 20 Punjabi-speaking possibilities to a House of Commons.

Twenty-three Members of Parliament of South Asian-origin were inaugurated to a House of Commons, Parliament of Canada in a 19 Oct Parliamentary elections. Three of them, Chandra Arya – innate and lifted in India, Gary Anandasangaree – a Tamil and Maryam Monsef – of Afghan origin, do not pronounce Punjabi, The Hill Times Online reported.

Representational image. ReutersRepresentational image. Reuters

Representational image. Reuters

Of a 20 who pronounce Punjabi, 18 are Liberals and dual are Conservatives. Among a newly-elected Punjabi-speaking MPs, 14 are males and 6 are females. Ontario inaugurated 12, British Columbia four, Alberta 3 and one is from Quebec. Prime Minister-designate Justin Trudeau is scheduled to betray his Cabinet this week and some of these Liberal MPs are approaching to be enclosed in a front bench.

“The voice of a Indo-Canadian village will now be really good represented in a Parliament. In a altogether aspect of it, a South Asian village won,” MP Deepak Obhrai of Conservative Party said.