Rishabh Pant celebrates India call adult with spacious hit during T20 tournament

343 views Leave a comment

Mumbai: Delhi’s maladroit wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant, named in a inhabitant T20 squad, gave a glance of his bravery on a third day of a 13th DY Patil T20 Cup on Friday.

File print of Rishabh Pant. PTI File print of Rishabh Pant. PTI

File print of Rishabh Pant. PTI

Reliance 1’s Pant, named on Friday in India’s T20 patrol to take on a visiting England team, slammed a 14-ball 43, a hit that enclosed 5 soaring sixes and dual boundaries, during a DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

It was this innings that set adult Reliance 1’s slight three-wicket win over Tata Sports Club.

Supplementing Pant’s heroics was his India T20 teammate Hardik Pandya, who scored a sprightly 28-ball 36 with dual sixes and a boundary.

Batting first, Tata Sports Club posted a decent 149-5 in 20 overs. Later, Reliance 1 mislaid wickets after Pant’s blitzkrieg, though they managed to emerge winners in a finish with 10 balls to spare.

India’s ODI batsman Manish Pandey, personification on a adjoining University Ground during a same time, scored a 26-ball 30, though his side BPCL mislaid to DY Patil ‘B’ by a slight two-wicket domain with only one round to spare.

Earlier in a day, RBI Sports Club kick Canara Bank by 7 wickets during a DY Patil Stadium and CAG posted an fatiguing nine-wicket win over ONGC during a University Ground.

The contest now takes a mangle on a weekend and a movement will resume on Jan 9.

Brief scores:

At DY Patil Stadium – Group B: Canara Bank 135-6 in 20 overs (KB Pawan 62*, Dikshanshu Negi 25; Kuldip Hudda 2-28, Jyot Chhaya 2-20) mislaid to RBI Sports Club 136-3 in 18.2 overs (Sumit Ghadigaonkar 47, Dhruv Shaurya 46*; Suchit Jagdish 2-21) by 7 wickets.

At University Ground – Group C: ONGC 160-7 in 20 overs (Shubham Khujeria 43, Muhammad Saif 36, Rahul Terwatia 41; Ishwar Pandey 2-19) mislaid to CAG 164-1 in 15.1 overs (Swapnil Salvi 89 n.o., Bervesh Shetty 37*) by 9 wickets.

At University Ground – Group A: BPCL 148-9 in 20 overs (Eknath Kerkar 51, Manish Pandey 30; Shashank Singh 2-22; Sarfaraz Khan 2-12) mislaid to DY Patil ‘B’ 149-8 in 19.5 overs (Kevin Almeida 53, Rinku Singh 36; Rishi Arothe 4-3, Pragyan Ojha 2-16) by dual wickets.

At DY Patil Stadium – Group B: Tata Sports Club 149-5 in 20 overs (Ian Dev Chouhan 45, Nikhil Patil 29*, Sairaj Patil 26*; Saurabh Kumar 3-17) mislaid to Reliance 1 150-7 in 18.2 overs (Rishabh Pant 43, Hardik Pandya 36; Umar Nazzr 2-21, Kaustubh Pawar 2-20) by 3 wickets.

First Published On : Jan 6, 2017 23:47 IST