South Asia to behind Platini in FIFA vote, says official

246 views Leave a comment

A comparison South Asian Football Federation (SAFF) central has pronounced a 7 members will opinion for Frenchman Michel Platini in subsequent year’s FIFA presidential elections.

Asian Football Confederation (AFC) arch Sheikh Salman Bin Ebrahim Al Khalifa has already corroborated Platini as his elite claimant for football’s tip pursuit in a Feb elections, that have been forced by a misfortune predicament in FIFA’s 111-year history.

UEFA President Michel Platini. ReutersUEFA President Michel Platini. Reuters

UEFA President Michel Platini. Reuters

SAFF ubiquitous secretary Anwarul Huq told Reuters on Wednesday that his organization would follow a AFC’s lead.

“The AFC arch has already corroborated Platini. We will go with a AFC,” he said. “At a finish of a day, voting is an particular thing though we will go with AFC as we always do,” a Bangladeshi central combined after a pull rite for a ninth SAFF Cup to be hold in India after this year.

Swiss Sepp Blatter kick Prince Ali Bin Al Hussein of Jordan to win a fifth tenure as FIFA boss in May though 4 days after announced his preference to step down following a arrests of FIFA officials and others dual days before a election.

Prince Ali has again assimilated a competition for a FIFA tip job, while former Asia vice-president Chung Mong-joon of South Korea is also in a fray.

Chung has indicted a AFC of promulgation unsolicited letters to a members propelling them to support Platini though FIFA has discharged his complaint.

All India Football Federation ubiquitous secretary Kushal Das echoed Huq’s perspective on SAFF’s position on a election.

“We’ll go by what AFC says. Of course, there have to be some-more meetings before that. But whoever is elected, it won’t be a problem for us,” he added.

The South Indian city of Thiruvananthapuram will horde a ninth SAFF Cup from Dec. 23 to Jan. 3, a eight-team contest securing a pretension unite in Suzuki for a initial time given it started in 1993.

Apart from a 7 SAFF members — India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and Maldives — Afghanistan will also contest in a tournament.