Four Tests, 5 ODIs and 3 T20Is: Full tie list of South Africa’s longest debate of India

224 views Leave a comment

The tie list for South Africa’s debate of India has been announced. The debate will run from a finish of Sep to a commencement of December, 2015.

In all, a debate will final for 72 days and consists of 4 Tests, 5 ODIs and 3 T20Is. It also includes a integrate of debate matches.

File design of India cricketers. GettyFile design of India cricketers. Getty

File design of India cricketers. Getty

The BCCI had progressing announced a venues for a tour: Ahmedabad, Delhi, Nagpur and Bangalore will horde a Tests. The ODIs are set to be hold in Chennai – that will be hosting an ODI compare after a opening of roughly 3 years – and Kanpur, Indore (MPCA), Rajkot and Mumbai. The T20Is will be played in Kolkata, Mohali and Dharamshala.

“I am gay to confirm, together with a BCCI, a Proteas’ channel for a debate of India after this year,” commented CSA Chief Executive, Haroon Lorgat.

“This will be a longest debate that we have undertaken to India and a initial time we will play a four-Test series. Both countries are now operative to rise this into an idol series. Another initial is that we will be personification a initial T20 International compare opposite India in India.”

“Of note will be a second Test compare to be played in Bangalore where a Castle Lager Proteas formerly cumulative a usually ever Test Series win over India in India in 2000. If all works out this will be AB de Villiers’ 100th Test compare and it could not be a some-more suitable venue as it has turn AB’s second home by his impasse with a Royal Challengers Bangalore.”

“Being a landmark debate in a immature story of Cricket South Africa, Ï wish to appreciate a BCCI for all a tough work that has been put in to scheduling this debate and we now demeanour brazen to a Test array apropos an iconic one,” Lorgat added.

Full debate Itinerary

Tuesday, Sep 29, D/N, T20 Tour match, Delhi (13h30 IST/10h00 CAT)

Friday, Oct 2, D/N, 1st T20 International, Dharamshala (13h30/10h00)

Monday, Oct 5, D/N, 2nd T20 International, Cuttack (13h30/10h00)

Thursday, Oct 8, D/N, 3rd T20 International, Kolkata (13h30/10h00)

Sunday, Oct 11, Day, 1st ODI, Kanpur (09h00/05h30)

Thursday, Oct 14, D/N, 2nd ODI, Indore (13h30/10h00)

Sunday, Oct 18, D/N, 3rd ODI, Rajkot (13h30/10h00)

Thursday, Oct 22, D/N, 4th ODI, Chennai (13h30/10h00)

Sunday, Oct 25, D/N, 5th ODI, Mumbai (13h30/10h00)

Monday, Oct 26-Tuesday, Oct 27, Team Building Session, Goa

Friday, Oct 30-Saturday, Oct 31, Two-day Tour compare v Board President’s XI, Mumbai (09h30/06h00)

Thursday, Nov 5-Monday, Nov 9, 1st Test match, Mohali (09h30/06h00)

Saturday, Nov 14-Wednesday, Nov 18, 2nd Test match, Bangalore (09h30/06h00)

Wednesday, Nov 25-Sunday, Nov 29, 3rd Test match, Nagpur (09h30/06h00)

Thursday, Dec 3-Monday, Dec 7, 4th Test match, Delhi (09h30/06h00)

With inputs from press release