Nasir Hossain’s five-for and dominant ton helps Bangladesh turn array opposite India A

211 views Leave a comment

All-rounder Nasir Hossain burst an dominant ton and picked adult a five-wicket transport to safeguard a gentle 65-run feat for Bangladesh A as a visitors leveled a three-match unaccepted ODI array opposite India A during 1-1 in Bengaluru on Friday.

The Mominul Haque-led side picked adult a pieces from a opening detriment opposite a hosts to lapse with a finish opening during a M. Chinnaswamy stadium.

After posting 252 for 8 while batting first, Bangladesh A shot India A out for 187 in 42.2 overs.

Getty ImagesGetty Images

All-rounder Nasir Hossain burst an dominant ton and picked adult a five-wicket haul. Getty Images

Put into bat, a visitors mislaid early wickets, though Hossain’s 96-ball 102 not out helped a side strech a important measure in 50 overs. The 70-run sixth-wicket partnership between Nasir and Liton Das (45) incited things around for a visitors.

Soumya Sarkar (24), Anamul Haque (34) and Arafat Sunny (17) also contributed to a Bangladesh A score. Medium-pacer Rishi Dhawan bagged 3 wickets, while leg-spinner Karn Sharma had dual scalps.

The Unmukt Chand-led side were never in a follow after a top-order batsmen not usually unsuccessful to modify starts though surrendered to Nasir’s off-spin and Rubel Hossian’s center gait (4-33).

Unmukt top-scored with 56 runs as Nasir (5-36) rattled a top-order with Litton gloving 5 catches behind a stumps.

Looking for some batting use before a South Africa series, comparison batsman Suresh Raina faltered for a second time around after being held behind for 17 off Nasir — a left-hander had managed 16 in a initial game. The center and lower-middle sequence could not cut most ice this time around as they fell like a container of cards.

If Nasir uneasy a batsmen afterwards Rubel also never authorised them to breathe easy. India A also saw dual ducks in Sanju Samson and Rishi Dhawan, both of whom were vital contributors for a hosts in a opening win.

The third and final compare will be played on Sep 20 during a same venue.

Brief Scores:

Bangladesh A 252/8 in 50 overs (Nasir Hossain 101 not out, Liton Das 45; Rishi Dhawan 3-44, Karn Sharma 2-40)

India A 187 all out in 42.2 overs (Unmukt Chand 56, Manish Pandey 36; Nasir Hossain 5-36, Rubel Hossain 4-33).